Behind The Scenes

With Love, K. L.❤

6 Replies to “Behind The Scenes”

  1. I hear what your saying and I’m trying to hold onto hope. I’ve heard this said to me over and over. I’ve been struggling and praying for years, to put myself through college, to land the right job so that I won’t have to continue to work two jobs. I’ve been keeping to myself for years praying and waiting for the one right for me. In the meantime, those around me seem to moving on and enjoying life. my question is when will the answers to my prayers come.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. At the end of the day, hope is all we have to hold on to. But, sometimes life makes us wonder is God really listening to our prayers. But, HOPE is what reminds us that He is there…and He is listening. Sometimes, we have to change what we are doing in order to get a different result. Hence, that is the reason the subtitle of my book is “Change Begins With You First.”

      I don’t know your situation, but I noticed you said, “I’ve been keeping to myself for years praying and waiting for the one right for me?” But, my questions to you are: Are you praying and actively looking for the right one? Are you putting yourself in the position/places to meet the right one?

      And, I know you also said, “I’ve been struggling and praying for years to put myself through college, to land the right job so that I won’t continue to work two jobs.” But, my questions to you are, “What can you do differently that will put you in a better financial position? What career changes need to be made that may give you a better opportunity?”

      Just a couple of things to think about. PS: I appreciate your support of my blog! Thanks for reading (each day) and traveling this journey with me! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you for taking the time to send a meaningful responds. Everything you said will be taken into consideration. I will also get your book. And to answer your question, no I haven’t been going out to meet anyone. I am currently working on completing my Masters in Education and talking to a peace corps officer about teaching over seas. Again, I thank you for listening.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

