Our Wedding Day

Not very long ago, I married my best friend at The Olde Pink House in Savannah, GA. Although our wedding was small and intimate, I couldn’t have imagined it being any more spectacular. As with any wedding, there were a few hangups, but the hangups are what give light to what is most important in life: family, love, and comfortable shoes.

When I was a teenager, I prayed and asked God not to just send me anyone, but to send me the right one. Special shout out to God, because He was definitely listening…

With Love, K. L.❤

54 Replies to “Our Wedding Day”

  1. You two are so beautiful! And you put a huge smile on my face at the end of a tough day. Brightest blessings and the best fortune to both of you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. AWWWWW! Happy New Year Beautiful Sis and congratulations! What God has put together let no NOUN put asunder! Rejoicing with you in ADVANCE for every blessing to come.

    e

    Liked by 1 person

  3. These pictures are beautiful and your words are lovely 🙂 Thank you for sharing!
    P. S. Just purchased your book. I’m excited to read it!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Congrats. on your new marriage. God Bless this union forever. I’ve been praying and asking and waiting for God to bless me with the one, I am 52 I guess he isn’t listening to me, but I am so happy that he blessed you.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. So beautiful ❤ I married my guy 38 years ago !!! OMG (when I was 12) not really but I can't believe it's been that long. We still laugh, steal kisses and hold hands when we walk. It's a beautiful thing ❤ All the best to you both ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Congratulations. You are a beautiful bride with a handsome new husband. I adore Savannah and can’t think of a more romantic place to have a wedding. Thank you for sharing your lovely pictures with us. Wishing the best to both of you. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  7. You are (were) such a beautiful bride!!! What a beautiful soul you have…. Love receiving your mini inspirational thoughts each day!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

